Cultural Heritage  The national projectKeeping the past, create the future      
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
 

The Culture Legacy of Kazakhstan

Baskamyr ancient settlement

Home - Culture Legacy

¨Culture is the reflection of nation, its soul, intelligence and nobility. Civilized people is proud of its history, development of culture, great people that brought fame to the state and made a great contribution in the golden fund of world achievements of thoughts and art. Itisbymeansofcultureandtraditionsthat nation becomes famous¨

N.A. Nazarbaev

The Kazakhstani people has centuries-old history, possesses cultural values that are in the treasury of world civilization. On the number and diversity of monuments Kazakhstan can be put in one line with such states as India, China, states of Mediterranean and Middle East and it is a unique museum in the open air.

Cultural heritage of Kazakhstan has all diversity of cultural values of peoples that lived in the territory of Kazakhstan. That is more than 25 thousand immovable monuments of history, archeology, architecture and monumental art, more than 2 million 56 thousand units of cultural values located in expositions and funds of 89 state museums, 66 million 840 thousand volumes of books, rare manuscript and publications stored in 3495 state libraries.

Historically “medial” location of Kazakhstan in the most expanded continent of the planet, Eurasia, stipulated its involvement in many significant civilization processes and events. From times immemorial the broad Kazakh land was cultural cradle of the Eurasian space. In the ancient times the steppes of Kazakhstan had the Great Silk Way that connected East and West. The routes of caravan tracks were represented by many cultures, customs and traditions, religions, Islam, Christianity, Buddhism and Confucianism. The heritage of that epoch is many monuments of history and culture. These are real gemsofancient, medieval, oriental architectural art and culture. 218 objects are included in the State list of history and culture monuments of Kazakhstan.

Today many monuments are acknowledged by UNESCO as the monuments of universal importance. UNESCO World Heritage Center included in the List of World heritage monuments the following: mausoleum of Khodzha Akhmet Yassaui and complex of Tamgaly petroglyphs in Almaty oblast. The cultural brands of Kazakhstan are the monuments Altyn Adam (Golden man), Mausoleum of Khodzha Akhmet Yassaui, Otrar, Turkestan.

Musical heritage of Kazakhstan is also unique. People say: “God included in souls of the Kazakh a part of kui from the moment of their birth”. (Kui is the ancient musical art and is the part of centuries-long culture of Kazakh people).It is not by accident that strangers that watched the helife of the Kazakh in the 18-19 centuries were surprised and expressed by the conspicuous ability of people to art, amazing musical and poetic improvisation, involvement in music art of all people, from babies to elders.

Nomad and seminomad way of life determined the uniqueness of folk music instruments and traditions.

One of the most popular and significant lyrical and epic Kazakh poem is “Kyz Zhibek”. It is included in the UNESCO world cultural.

The literature heritage of Kazakhstan includes works of outstanding scientists, thinkers of the past that are recognized as the gems of the world humanistic spiritual culture: Al-Farabi, Korkyt Ata, Abai, Shakarim, oral folk arts.

MemorialsWatch all

Культурное наследие Национальный проектСохраняя прошлое, создаём будущее   
  • Лента на Twitter
  • Лента на Facebook
  • Youtube
 

"Мәдени Мұра" - Культурное наследие Казахстана

Памятник-бюст В.И.Пацаева

Главная - Культурное наследие

«Культура – это отражение нации, ее души, ума и благородства. Цивилизованный народ гордится ходом своей истории, развитием культуры, великими людьми, прославившими страну и внесшими огромный вклад в золотой фонд мировых достижений мысли, искусства. Именно посредством культуры, традиций нация становится известной».

Н. А. Назарбаев

Казахский народ имеет многовековую историю, является обладателем культурных ценностей, вошедших в сокровищницу мировой цивилизации. По количеству и разнообразию памятников, Казахстан не уступает таким странам как Индия, Китай, государствам Средиземноморья и Ближнего Востока и является своеобразным музеем под открытым небом.

Культурное наследие Казахстана вобрало в себя все многообразие культурных ценностей народов, проживавших на его территории. Это - свыше 25 тысяч недвижимых памятников истории, археологии, архитектуры и монументального искусства, более 2 млн. 56 тысяч единиц культурных ценностей, находящихся в экспозициях и фондах 89 государственных музеев, 66 млн. 840 тысяч томов книг, редких рукописей и изданий, хранящихся в 3495 государственных библиотеках.

Исторически «срединное» положение Казахстана на самом обширном континенте планеты - евразийском - обусловило его причастность ко многим знаковым цивилизационным процессам и событиям. С незапамятных времен обширная казахская земля была культурной колыбелью всего евразийского пространства. В древности по степям Казахстана проходил Великий Шелковый путь, связывавший Восток и Запад. На маршрутах караванных путей были представлены многие культуры, обычаи и традиции, религии – исламская, христианская, буддистская и конфуцианская. Наследием той эпохи являются многочисленные памятники истории и культуры. Это настоящие жемчужины древнего, средневекового, восточного архитектурного искусства и культуры. 218 таких объектов вошли в Государственный список памятников истории и культуры Казахстана.

Сегодня многие из этих памятников признаны ЮНЕСКО памятниками всемирного значения. Центром Всемирного Наследия ЮНЕСКО в Список памятников Всемирного Наследия включены мавзолей Ходжа Ахмеда Яссави и комплекс петроглифов Тамгалы в Алматинской области. Культурными брендами Казахстана стали памятники Алтын Адам («Золотой человек»), мавзолей Ходжи Ахмеда Яссави, Отрар, Туркестан.

Музыкальное наследие Казахстана  также уникально. В народе говорят: «Бог вложил в душу каждого казаха частицу кюя с момента его рождения». Не случайно, наверное, люди пришлые, «со стороны», наблюдавшие за жизнью и бытом казахов в 18-19 веках, не без удивления и восхищения отмечали сильно бросающуюся в глаза способность народа к творчеству, стремительной музыкально-поэтической импровизации, широкую вовлеченность в музыкальное творчество всего населения - от младенцев до глубоких старцев.

Кочевой и полукочевой тип хозяйствования предопределил своеобразие народных музыкальных инструментов и традиций.

Одна из самых популярных и знаковых лиро-эпических казахских поэм «Кыз-Жибек» включена в мировое культурное наследие по линии ЮНЕСКО.

В копилке литературного наследия Казахстана  труды выдающихся ученых мыслителей прошлого, которые  по праву считаются жемчужинами мировой гуманистической духовной культуры: Аль-Фараби, Коркыт-ата, Абая, Шакарима, памятники устного народного творчества.

ПамятникиСмотреть все